رعاية تاتش (اللحف) وزارة

في رعاية اللمس وزارة خياطة اللحف التي يجري تنظيمها في عام 1994 لخدمة مجتمعنا والكنيسة. رعاية اللمس يلتقي بدأت في شهر سبتمبر وحتى شهر مايو من العام التالي على الثلاثاء الثاني والرابع في الساعة 1:00 مساء في قاعة الزمالة (الجمنازيوم) من الكنيسة المعمدانية الأولى. له الرعاية اللمس وزارة خياطة اللحف الآن في عضويتها اثنين وثلاثين امرأة.

Donations1_min وقد تبرعت الرعاية اللمس وزارة خياطة اللحف 120 لحاف الكبار و 60 طفل حاف منذ بدأت المجموعة حفظ السجلات في عام 2003. لحاف مصممة لجمع التبرعات مثل "مفاهيم الحق" (من وين) وهو المجموعة التي تنصح النساء مع الحمل غير المخطط لها. ونظرا لحاف أيضا داخل الكنيسة المعمدانية الأولى لأولئك الذين يعانون من مرض خطير أو أن يكون لها طفل حديث الولادة. يعطي الرعاية اللمس أيضا لحاف إلى "كل شيء على ما يرام" ملجأ للمشردين، مركز فورست سيتي الرعايه، الإضافية اغلاق، أولئك الذين يعانون من مرض وكارثة الضحايا على المدى الطويل.

خلال فصل الشتاء من عام 2008، وقدم رعاية اللمس وزارة خياطة اللحف 40 لحاف لتوفير الملابس وزارة خزانة الله من الكنيسة المعمدانية الأولى عندما يكون الطقس كان تجميد. كل 40 لحاف المقدمة للمواطنين من فورست سيتي في يوم واحد.

كمشروع المجتمع، ورعاية اللمس وزارة خياطة اللحف يغير فورست سيتي المدرسة الثانوية الفرقة زي كل سنة. وفقا لإرادة هاريس من وزارة باند فورست سيتي مدرسة ثانوية، وقد تلقى أعضاء الفرقة على جائزة التميز للظهور زيهم.

كل عام رعاية اللمس وزارة خياطة اللحف تستضيف المعرض اللحف وهو مفتوح للجمهور لشراء لحاف. جميع العائدات من بيع تذهب إلى البعثات ديكسي جاكسون الدولة مما يساعد على المبشرين والتمويل، وبناء الكنائس وترعى الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث في ولاية اركنسو.

Caring Touch (Quilting) Ministry

colorful quilt

The Caring Touch Quilting Ministry being organized in 1994 to serve our community and church. Caring Touch meets beginning in September until May of the following year on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 1:00 p.m. in the fellowship hall (gymnasium) of First Baptist Church. Caring Touch Quilting Ministry now has a membership of thirty-two women.

Donations1_minCaring Touch Quilting Ministry has donated 120 adult quilts and 60 baby quilts since the group began keeping records in 2003. The quilts designed for fundraisers such as “Concepts of Truth” (of Wynne) which is a group that counsels women with unplanned pregnancies. Quilts are also given within First Baptist Church to those who are seriously ill or have a newborn baby. Caring Touch also gives quilts to the “All Is Well” Homeless Shelter, Forrest City Care Center, shut-ins, those suffering with long-term illness and disaster victims.

During the Winter of 2008, Caring Touch Quilting Ministry gave 40 quilts to God’s Provision Clothes Closet Ministry of First Baptist Church when the weather was freezing. All 40 quilts provided for citizens of Forrest City in one day.

As a community project, Caring Touch Quilting Ministry alters the Forrest City High School band uniforms each year. According to Will Harris of the Forrest City High School Band Department, the band members have received an Award of Excellence for appearance of their uniforms.

Each year Caring Touch Quilting Ministry hosts a quilting show which is open to the public for purchasing quilts.  All proceeds from the sale go to Dixie Jackson State Missions which helps finance missionaries, build churches and sponsor Disaster Relief in Arkansas.