常見問題解答

FAQ3-final_min

?1什麼是第一浸信會相信我們所珍視以下信念: 上帝 -我們相信,只有一個生活,真神和他存在於三個位格:聖父,聖子和聖靈耶穌-我們相信耶穌是神的兒子,誰是處女所生,是完全的神,是完全的人,而他是在地球上。 我們也相信,耶穌過著無罪的生活,我們死在十字架上的犧牲所有人的罪,掩埋,從墳墓中出現身體和升天的基督的回歸-我們相信耶穌基督將返回。地球字面上聖靈-我們相信聖靈是活躍在自己的需要進行拯救說服力不信的人,並且是保惠師和指南誰住在每一個信徒的聖經-我們相信聖經是神的話語沒有任何。錯誤,對生活和信仰的唯一權威的人-我們相信人是一種特殊的創造神,在祂的形象造的,但通過了第一個男人亞當的罪,他跌倒讓所有的人都是罪人,需要救贖救恩-我們相信救恩是通過向神悔改,並信靠主耶穌基督保證收到一份免費的禮物-我們相信,每一個誰是真正得救的人是在主耶穌基督永遠安全。

2,什麼時間我需要的時候?我們建議您10到15分鐘,你是參加活動之前到達。 這將允許你找到一個良好的停車空間以及良好的休息。 聖經研究始於上午9:30其次是我們的早晨崇拜在10:45 am在週日晚上我們提供哪些在下午6:00或我們滿足於現代風格的崇拜,符合我們的聖建築傳統風格的崇拜我們的服務學生事工的建築,是馬路對面直接從我們的避難所建設。 上週三晚上,我們的聖經​​學習和祈禱時間開始於下午6:30在我們的避難所的建設。 我們的學生事工的聖經研究在晚上6:30開始在我們的學生事工建設。

3,我如何需要打扮?在第一浸信會隨時歡迎你就像你。 我們的一些成員將有一件外套和領帶,別人會穿牛仔褲和T卹,連衣裙或休閒褲。 我們崇拜上帝和救主,並與其他信徒比外觀更重要。 神著眼於心臟和態度。

4,那我的孩子呢?在第一浸禮會教堂,孩子們對我們非常重要。 我們設計只是為了孩子誰想要顯示耶穌的愛給你的孩子非常有愛心的老師特別節目。 托兒所是在提供所有服務的兒童年齡一至三年。

5,我在哪裡坐?無論你在我們的庇護所感到舒適無論是前排主樓層或其他地方到陽台的後排。 我們的招待員將竭誠為您服務,如果您有困難找到一個座位。

6,我在輪椅上。 我在哪裡去了?有位於我們的聖所建築中,毗鄰主要的北停車場的西北側指定的輪椅通道。 我們的招待員會很樂意幫助您定位的座位為自己和任何人陪著你。

7,我有困難的聽力。 我怎麼能相信,我就能聽到,而在你的服務呢?我們已經聽到可用於任何希望使用一個在我們服務的設備。 如果你想使用一個我們的招待員會很樂意幫助你的聽力裝置。

8,我可以期待什麼風格的音樂來聽?我們使用的風格的音樂,從最喜愛的聖歌到現代崇拜音樂的混合物。

9。你用什麼版本或聖經翻譯工作?從國王詹姆斯版本我們的牧師講道。 我們歡迎任何版本的聖經,保存真神的話語。

10,多長時間你的崇拜?通常我們的崇拜是大約一個小時的長度。 這不是我們的本意在服務過程中干擾神的感動,所以我們問,如果我們的服務應該去比,你耐心地等待,留在祈禱的精神,一個小時更長的時間。

11,我怎樣才能獲得參與小團體?通過參加我們的主日學課程。 有一個主日學課程,你將與你年齡相仿,生活,你的是舞台的信徒。 您將享受獎學金和問責制,而你建立關係,將持續永恆。

12,什麼是第一浸禮會教堂必須提供我和我的家人?有你的家庭的每一個成員在這裡第一浸禮會教堂東西給你和。 從學齡前兒童到成人的高級,你會發現小團體,特別活動和更專門為你設計的。 在第一浸禮會教堂可以涉足音樂娛樂,社區宣傳,使命,傳福音,一年四季,更特別活動。

13,我怎麼能為別人服務?在第一浸禮會教堂是我們的心願,達到了我們的社會,我們的國家和我們的世界與神的愛。 當我們能夠滿足那些在我們身邊,向他們展示我們愛他們,關心他們的實際需要,它打開大門,分享福音。 上帝給每一個基督徒特有的人才資源和獨特的能力,你會發現機會,利用自己的才華和能力為神的榮耀。 它可以工作在一個團隊中,後災情,協助,唱歌在合唱團,演奏樂器在我們的讚美樂隊,迎賓,服務的任務項目或更多。

14,我如何獲得有關第一浸信會的更多信息?瀏覽我們的網站,請致電教會辦公室或填寫我們的在線信息申請表通過郵件獲取信息。

F.A.Q.’s

faq3-final_min

1. What does First Baptist Church believe? We hold dear to the following beliefs: God – we believe that there is only one living, true God and the He exists in three persons: the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. Jesus – we believe that Jesus is the Son of God who was born of a virgin, is wholly God and was wholly man while He was on earth. We also believe that Jesus lived a sinless life, died in our place on the cross as a sacrifice for the sins of all people, buried and arose bodily from the grave and ascended into Heaven.  Christ’s Return – We believe that Jesus Christ will return to earth literally. Holy Spirit – we believe that God the Holy Spirit is active in convincing unbelievers of their need for salvation, and is the Comforter and Guide who lives in every believer. Bible – we believe that the Bible is the Word of God without any error, the sole authority for life and faith. Man – we believe that man is a special creation of God, made in His image, but that through the sin of the first man Adam, man fell so that all men are sinners and need salvation. Salvation – we believe that salvation is a free gift received through repentance toward God and faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. Assurance – we believe that every person who is truly saved is eternally secure in the Lord Jesus Christ.

2. What Time Do I Need To Arrive? We recommend that you arrive 10 to 15 minutes before the event that you are attending. This will allow you to find a good parking space as well as good seating. Bible Study begins at 9:30 a.m. followed by our Morning Worship Service at 10:45 a.m. On Sunday evenings we offer our traditional style worship service which meets in our sanctuary building at 6:00 p.m. or our contemporary style worship service which meets in our student ministry building which is directly across the street from our sanctuary building. On Wednesday evenings our Bible Study and Prayer Time begins at 6:30 p.m. in our sanctuary building. Our student ministry Bible Study begins at 6:30 p.m. in our student ministry building.

3. How do I need to dress? At First Baptist Church you are always welcome just as you are. Some of our members will have on a coat and tie, others will wear jeans and t-shirt, dress or slacks. Worshiping our Lord and Savior and fellowship with other believers is much more important than appearance. God looks at the heart and attitude.

4. What about my children? At First Baptist Church, children are very important to us. We have special programs designed just for children with very caring teachers who want to show Jesus’ love to your children. A nursery is available during all services for children age one to three.

5. Where do I sit? Wherever you feel comfortable in our sanctuary whether it is the front row on the main floor or anywhere else up to the back row of the balcony. Our ushers will be happy to help you, should you have difficulty finding a seat.

6. I am in a wheelchair. Where do I go? There are designated wheelchair access located on the Northwest side of our sanctuary building just off the main North parking lot. Our ushers will be happy to help you with locating seating for yourself and anyone accompanying you.

7. I have difficulty hearing. How can I be sure that I will be able to hear while in your services? We have hearing devices available for anyone wishing to use one during our services. Our ushers will be happy to help you with a hearing device if you want to use one.

8. What style of music can I expect to hear? We use a mixture of styles of music ranging from favorite hymns to contemporary worship music.

9. What version or translation of the Bible do you use? Our pastor preaches from the King James version. We welcome any version of the Bible that holds true to God’s Word.

10. How long is your worship services? Normally our worship services are about one hour in length. It is not our intention to interfere with God’s moving during the service so we ask that if our services should go longer than an hour that you patiently wait and stay in the spirit of prayer.

11. How can I get involved in small groups? By attending our Sunday School classes. There is a Sunday School class where you will be with believers around your age and stage of life that your are. You will enjoy fellowships and accountability while you build relationships that will last for eternity.

12. What does First Baptist Church have to offer my family and I? There is something for you and every member of your family here at First Baptist Church. From preschoolers to senior adults you will find small groups, special events and more designed specifically for you. At First Baptist Church you can get involved in music recreation, community outreach, missions, evangelism, special events throughout the year and more.

13. How can I serve others? At First Baptist Church it is our wish to reach out to our community, our nation and our world with God’s love. When we are able to meet the practical needs of those around us, showing them that we love them and care for them, it opens doors for sharing the Gospel. God has given each Christian specific talents and unique abilities and you will find opportunities to use your talents and abilities for the glory of God. It could be working on a team that assists during and after disaster situations, singing in the choir, playing a musical instrument in our praise band, welcoming guests, serving on a mission project or much more.

14. How can I get more information about First Baptist Church? Browse our website, call the church office or complete our online information request form to obtain information by mail.